Top 6 Football Tournaments in the World

Football Tournaments

You probably already know this, but football is far and away from the foremost popular sport within the world.

It’s a multibillion-pound industry in Europe alone!

Everywhere you go, you’ll find people playing football.

But, the simplest players are made from something special.

So, as you’ll imagine, the rewards are even as incredible because of the players.

Read below to ascertain and determine more about the highest ten best football trophies within the world…

Rankings are supported our opinion of which competitions are the simplest for a team to win and the way nice the trophies look.

1. FIFA World Cup Trophy
Obviously, this is often favorite. The FIFA World Cup trophy is arguably the foremost wanted trophy within the whole world.

The sense of pride and accomplishment the winning team gets from holding this trophy must be incredible.

When a team wins this trophy, it’s not just them that are happy either. A World Cup win can unite a rustic. Spreading a healthy wave of joy and winning spirit throughout a nation.

The world cup was officially founded in1930 and has taken place every four years. With the exception of 1942 and 1946 because it was interrupted by the second war.

Unfortunately, England hasn’t won one since 1966. So, let’s advance to number 2.

Click here to know about the Inter Miami tournament

2. UEFA Champions League
The UEFA Champions League is one of the foremost watched competitions in football.

Billions of spectators keep keen eyes on the most stage, and each pro-European club is gunning to win it!

The trophy is magnificent. It’s nicknamed the “big ears” due to the massive handles.

English teams have won this trophy 12 times in total. Winners include Liverpool (6), Manchester United (3), Nottingham Forest (2), and Aston Villa (1).

When a team wins this trophy, they also wear the titleholder badge on their kit within the next season’s competition.

3. UEFA European Championship Trophy
Fondly referred to as “the Euros”, this competition takes place every four years, very similar to the planet cup. Although it’s commonly held two years out of sync with the planet cup.

24 European teams qualify for the Euros, but just one can win the trophy!

It’s called the Henri Delaunay Trophy in honor of the primary General Secretary of EUFA who conceptualized the thought of an EU championship.

The solid silver trophy weighs 8 kilograms and stands 60 centimeters tall. The winning team also receive gold medals to commemorate their victory, and each team that takes part in the final tournament receives a commemorative plaque.

4. Copa America
First happening in Argentina in 1916, the Copa America is that the longest-standing continental football competition.

It involves teams related to the CONMEBOL and two other guest nations. The US, Costa Rica, and Mexico are frequent guest competitors.

And, the trophy is beautiful!

The silver design stands 77cm tall and weighs 9kg. it’s a 3 level wooden base upon which plaques are attached with the names of the winning team engraved on them.

5. FA Cup
The FA Cup organized by the Football Association is that the longest-standing football association competition in the world.

Established in July 1871 it’s an annual knockout competition involving teams from the premier league, right right down to the 5th division.

The competition is understood for “giant killings”. this is often when lower division teams beat the chances and knockout teams with far greater resources than their own.

The original FA Cup trophy was stolen in 1895 whilst held by Aston Villa and was never seen again.

A replica was wont to replace the first, but a replacement design replaced it in 1911.

The design remains equivalent to the present day. Although, a reproduction was produced in 1992 to offer to the teams just in case anything happens to the first.

The original 1911 trophy was valued at £1 million on Antiques Roadshow in 2016.

The current trophy is formed from sterling 925 silver. Handcrafted over 250 hours, it weighs 6.3 kg.

6. Premier League Trophy
The premier league is the most-watched football tournament in the whole world.

Which is sort of shocking seen as how it only takes place in England with English teams.

What’s even as shocking, is that despite the tournament running per annum since 1992, only six teams have ever won the premier league!

These are Manchester United (13), Chelsea (5), Manchester City (4), Arsenal (3), Blackburn Rovers (1), and Leicester City (1).

The trophy is something special too. Its design is predicated on the Three Lions that are related to English football. The body is solid alloy and on top of it’s a gold crown. Its base is formed of malachite, and a silver band around it’s engraved with the names of the winning clubs.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply